A-L-I-C-E in my W-O-N-D-E-R-Land

Jo Ann Tomaselli ~ Visual & Verbal Reflections

Two strangers shaking hands O.C. and Alice

Jo Ann Tomaselli ~ Fine Art Photography

I believe I live in W-O-N-D-E-R-Land!

For where else but Wonderland could I introduce 2 strangers to each other, get them to hold hands, take a photograph and win an award for the image?

On October 11th I participated in the Scott Kelby World Wide Photo Walk in Wilmington, NC. It’s an annual event where on the same day in over 1,000 cities world-wide, 20,000+ photographers take to the streets with their cameras to win some really cool prizes.

Hence, while on my walk seeking the prize winning subject, I happened upon young Alice who was sitting with her mother at a quaint sidewalk cafe table @ 9 Bakery & Lounge . The city of Wilmington may be familiar to you because this year USA TODAY readers voted it the #1 Best American Riverfront 2014 and FORBES magazine rated Wilmington…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

