Abstract Flower Swirl Art – Exploring Flowers and Photography Through Painting

Abstract Flower Swirl Art – Exploring Flowers, Pain and Photography Through Painting

Priya Ghose Photography

Abstract Flower Art

A vibrant ink painting depicting swirling red and purple flowers atop stems of green, blue and teal.

While I currently see myself as primarily a photographer, I have begun to explore my artistic roots again. You can read more about the reasons behind this exploration here.

I must admit I’ve really overdone it lately, and my body is complaining loudly and quite persistently. At a time when each press of a key on my keyboard makes me wince, I wanted to post this bold and vivid explosion of color and movement. Not only is it a celebration of the possibility of alternate forms of creativity, it also features one of my favorite photographic subjects – the flower.

As an avid gardener, taking pictures of flowers is what initially led me into the amazing world of photography. Therefore, this alcohol ink painting is a reminder of two of my greatest…

View original post 96 more words

One thought on “Abstract Flower Swirl Art – Exploring Flowers and Photography Through Painting

Leave a Reply

