One of These Hot Days…

Some of my favorite garden visitors…

One of these hot days (we’ve had an unbelievably hot summer this year!) I saw lots of beautiful butterflies busily collecting nectar from our rudbeckias and then… Well, I spent probably at least half an hour in the heat taking hundreds of photographs!

I’m sharing just a few – the ones that I love because of that special light or an unusual angle, that has turned these butterflies, in my opinion, into a little bit strange creatures.

butter1butter2
butter4butter5butter6butter7butter8

View original post

Leave a Reply

