8.4.14 Monday Music Mention

Beautiful, beautiful music…

Sunflower Solace Farm

I. Can’t. Stop.  (smile)  This is one of my favorite weekly posts, sharing music that someone may not have stumbled upon yet.

Music does so much for us: mentally and emotionally.  It is often the backdrop of many writers of all genres. Today I want to introduce you to one of the pianists that form much of the backdrop of my writing life – Philip Wesley. I studied piano when young, another one of those things my rebellion cast a heavy cost on.  If I had all of the time in the world, this is the one instrument that I would return to; pick up where I left off.  This particular album, although darkly named, is full of beauty and emotive craft.  I listen to it almost daily.  I hope you enjoy this artist.  He’s on Amazon and probably iTunes as well.  Rarely can I ever say that all…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

