Gear Review :: Induro Adventure ABK Tripod

SeeingSpotsPhoto.com

A Shore to Call Home A Shore to Call Home

I’m of the opinion that with most things in life…relationships, work, etc…there is almost never a perfect situation.  You have to look at the all of the pluses and minuses, run a little cost benefit analysis and decide what compromises you can live with.  Gear is no different.

Now, just a few short weeks ago, I found myself traveling across the country to Cali for some photo exploration and education.  Last time I made that trip, I flew Southwest, where bags travel free and I put my very large, very solid Manfrotto in the luggage.  This time, I flew a different airline and tried like hell to avoid bringing anything more than a carry-on with me.  That meant I needed a much smaller tripod, as the average height of a carry-on bag is between 20-22 inches.

I found myself with a bit of a dilemma. …

View original post 886 more words

Leave a Reply

