Interview to Jennifer Davis

illustrations and more

Tell me something about yourself (Who you are, where you live, which are/were your studies).

My name is Jennifer Davis and I am a painting from Minneapolis, MN, USA. I have been a full-time artists for 10 years and I work from a studio in my home. I graduated from the University of Minnesota in 1998 with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in painting and drawing. I exhibit my paintings regularly and sell prints and originals via my Etsy shop.

Tell me about your artworks (theme, media, colors).
I make a lot of smaller scale acrylic paintings on panel, custom pet portraits and custom, hand-painted, paper shooting targets.
Which is the last show where you exhibited your artworks?
I have recently completed a travel/study/exhibition grant project where I studied vintage carousels along the U.S. East Coast and created a new body of large scalecarousel themed paintings

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

