Merced River Reflections

Merced River Reflections

Priya Ghose Photography

Merced River Reflections

Huge granite boulders and trees bare of their leaves are reflected in all their winter beauty in the Merced River, at the entrance of Yosemite National Park in California.

Each time I create a blog post, I am drawn to highlight a photograph for a variety of reasons; sometimes I post a new photograph from a recent trip or an exciting new flower in my garden that has caught my eye, as the newness is what interests me. I find that I am sometimes drawn to a certain color and the subject is less important, or I might want to relive a memory that a particular photograph rekindles for me. Some photographs evoke a certain mood, and ‘Reflections’ is one of those photos. I have had a lot of time to reflect on my life lately, and find this image matches where I am at. The calming neutral tones, still…

View original post 27 more words

Leave a Reply

