Back To The F.U.T.U.R.E…

Abstract Art by Sharon Cummings

Image

I just returned from a trip to the town where I was born.  I had not been this deep into South Georgia in over 30 years.  It was startling to me just how little had changed.  The Piggly Wiggly where I spent many gleeful moments with my Granny was still standing and looked exactly the same.  The hospital still had it’s yellow brick exterior and had not grown.  We drove around for hours just looking.  A few things were gone, like some trees and the old Tastee-Freez. But Dairy Queen was still serving it’s frozen soft serve.  Some places were closed, but no one was taking over.  It was like a time warp.  Even my grandmother’s home looked just like I remembered.  I felt like I could just go in and she would be there sitting in her recliner ready to offer me some sweet tea.  But alas, she is…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

