The Photographer’s Life

SeeingSpotsPhoto.com

Photographer's Life Photographer’s Life

When I see a beautiful image, it always gives me this magical feeling.  I get a sense of longing, of wanting to be there, of imaging how having that memory for myself must be.  It makes me covet the moment I see captured within the frame.

What I don’t think of, however, is the difficulties I will have to overcome to get to that moment.  For example, this image was from my recent trip to San Francisco.  The model on the right of the frame – another photographer whom I do not know – grounded the image for me. Otherwise, it would have just been a pretty sunset with no subject for the viewer to focus on.

Now…the realities of making this shot.

On location, this hill from which we were shooting was anything but remote.  It was crawling with other photographers all trying to get a shot…

View original post 689 more words

Leave a Reply

