Ehlers-Danlos Awareness Month 2014

Joint Issues

If you’re new to Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, please scroll down and watch the video first. 🙂

I’ve been away awhile, and I feel so guilty. I’ve wanted to do an article on the eyes with multiple resources…

This blog is very important to me; it is how I reach out to and hopefully help others. It is how I get out what is in my head and try to explore it in a more positive and productive way.

I’ve been having a lot of medical appointments since I moved to Portland, OR in January. It’s like trying to find a needle in a haystack. I’m in the position again of encountering new doctors who don’t know me as “Stephanie.” They don’t understand EDS, and I have to make the decision, “is it time to change doctors, or do I give them information and see if they still want to learn?” It’s exhausting and it’s frustrating and I get really sad. I’m…

View original post 1,305 more words

Leave a Reply

