Double Yellow Storm Chase

Striking Photography by Bo

Double Yellow Storm Chase

It’s about 10:00 pm,  about to settle in for the night when I decide to take one last look outside when the sky started to light up.  So off I go to the closest place that it is hitting.  As I am driving I get a text from son telling me the sky is hitting good.  He is my BEST lightning spotter, cause he is always out later in the evening.  So I race to the  lake near my house and as I cross the road over to the lake, in front of me is another storm chaser, pretty funny, so I followed to where I normally would go and then yelled at him “Hey your in my Spot!” . Really did not plan to shot from here just watch to see if there were ground strikes of clear cloud to cloud. The lake was like glass,  and could have…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

